Next Week’s Photo Challenge: Double Exposure

 

Photo credits: clockwise from left: Sierra Sullivan, Daisha Martin, Camper Ruybal, Keirstyn Obermiller,

For this week’s photo challenge, you will take two pictures that have something to say about the other. See above. Notice how the architecture could represent the beauty that is inside of her mind, or possibly of her upbringing, or her culture, or possibly all three.

Use the tutorial, I showed, here, for specific instructions on how you want to make this happen in Photoshop.

DO A BIT OF PRE-PLANNING! Don’t just throw two random images together, the results just won’t be as good.

Have something to say about the person you are double exposing with another object/person. Do it for a reason. Everything has a reason, everything has a purpose.

CHECK OUT THE TUTORIAL FOR THI ASSIGNMENT BELOW


Want more examples?

https://strongphotography2.wordpress.com/2015/04/12/this-weeks-photo-challenge-double-exposure/

http://abduzeedo.com/super-cool-double-exposure-photography

YOU WILL DO TWO DOUBLE EXPOSURE IMAGES FOR THIS ASSIGNMENT, due on Friday, March 4th.

Upload two photos to FLICKR and add them to the HHS Photography & HOWL Heritage groups
Copy FLICKR urls and paste them here.
Include your period number in the comments section
REQUIRED RESPONSE: RESPOND TO THIS POST WITH THREE IDEAS FOR YOUR DOUBLE EXPOSURE ASSIGNMENT. POST THREE IDEAS TO THE COMMENTS SECTION BELOW. WRITE IN COMPLETE SENTENCES PLEASE.

6 thoughts on “Next Week’s Photo Challenge: Double Exposure”

  1. 1.) One Idea I have, is taking a picture of me, and another picture with a bunch of trees and making the trees fill in my head.
    2.) Another Idea is, my shoes, and having a road be edited in to fill in the shoes so it makes it flow together.
    3.) Last Idea, take a picture of the school, and have another picture of a car where heritage takes up the full image but the car is in the middle and heritage is filling it in.

    Like

  2. One idea: I could take a picture of someone and then have the sport they play in the background of their head because they are always thinking about their sport.

    Another idea: I could take a picture of someones hand and put paper and books in it because they are a writer or a reader.

    Another idea: I could take a picture of my dog and put dog treats in his head.

    Like

  3. One idea is to take a picture of someones hand and put a picture of their art work it their hands to show that that’s what that create with their hands.

    Another idea was to take a picture of a girl and then a flower and put the image of the flower where her heart is to show her inner beauty.

    My last idea is to take a picture of someone and a book and but the pages of the book in their head.

    Like

  4. 1.) MY first idea is that maybe I will take a picture of me and then I will take a picture of the Mexican flag filling my head. The reason why I will do that because the Mexican flag represents my heritage.

    2.) My second idea is maybe I will first take a picture of me and then I will take a picture of books filling my head because sometimes I love to read.

    3.) My third and final idea is to take a picture of my head and then I will take a picture of my Xbox one which is a video game system. The reason why will take a picture of my Xbox because when I was little I grew up with the original Xbox and played it all the time with my big brother so that’s why I will take a picture of my Xbox.

    Like

  5. 1) I think i will take a image of a person and the other image of a sky and place a sky into the persons face.
    2)I was thinking to take a picture of a girl and fire and place a fire into the girl’s head.
    3)Take a picture of someones head and place trees or flowers into his/her head.

    Like

  6. 1. My first idea is to take a picture of a flower and then overlay it on to a head shot of someone.
    2. My second idea is to take a picture of a bonfire and combine it with a picture of someone’s hand.
    3. My third idea is to take an idea of piano keys and combine it with a portrait of someone.

    Like

Leave a Reply

