Today’s Warm Up:50 Creative Self-Portrait Ideas To Trump All Selfies

https://www.evernote.com/shard/s169/sh/5455b47b-ef67-4242-a93d-76cd4e7edd1f/059b86307b9bb5b8a50b942548a00c7d

After viewing the photos above, answer the following questions using complete sentences. Which photos contained in the link above give you an idea of what to do for your photo series? Have you thought about doing a self portrait series prior to this? Could you do the same techniques with another person throughout a five image photo series? Which ideas do you have after viewing all of these photos?

17 thoughts on “Today’s Warm Up:50 Creative Self-Portrait Ideas To Trump All Selfies”

  1. Which photos contained in the link above give you an idea of what to do for your photo series? the guy that is riding the motorcycle.
    Have you thought about doing a self portrait series prior to this? not yet.
    Could you do the same techniques with another person throughout a five image photo series? i think so.
    Which ideas do you have after viewing all of these photos? something with speed and having the picture look like its in action.

    Like

  2. Which photos contained in the link above give you an idea of what to do for your photo series?
    ~I like the ones with color or the paint on the face, i think it looks really cool

    Have you thought about doing a self portrait series prior to this?
    ~Have not thought about doing this before I saw this

    Could you do the same techniques with another person throughout a five image photo series?
    ~Yes, I could have them with a color paint on their face and some other stuff.

    Which ideas do you have after viewing all of these photos?
    ~I think I will do something with paint and color, I think Ill probably do something with paint splatter or something like that.

    Like

  3. Which photos contained in the link above give you an idea of what to do for your photo series?
    -The photo in which the man is throwing water into his own face.

    Have you thought about doing a self-portrait series prior to this?
    -I have not thought about doing this type of series before.

    Could you do the same techniques with another person throughout a five image photo series?
    -I think it would be possible to do some of the techniques but some might be a little difficult to replicate.

    Which ideas do you have after viewing all of these photos?
    -I have some ideas for irony-based photos, and also for some ideas involving creative Photoshop skills.

    Like

  4. The 9th photo in the series, I really liked this one. I’m always interested in strange photograph techniques that can look pretty weird, as I listen to ‘witch house’ music which incorporates this style of photography in it’s aesthetic.

    I’ve always done self portraits, so this only gave me better ideas as to what types of photos I could make for my photo series.

    The ideas I have mainly come from #9 and #13. I really like the way these photos were shot.

    Like

  5. Which photos contained in the link above give you an idea of what to do for your photo series?
    -I love the photos that have the same person doing multiple things. It shows multiple sides of the same person.
    Have you thought about doing a self portrait series prior to this?
    -I have thought about doing something similar to these photos, because I feel like they tell a story about the main subject and who they are.
    Could you do the same techniques with another person throughout a five image photo series?
    -I probably could, as long as I have the right setup.
    Which ideas do you have after viewing all of these photos?
    -I like the photos with the same person doing multiple different things, and the body art.

    Like

  6. The photo that gave me an idea of what to do for the photo series was the photo of the the man holding a picture of when he was younger and having it over half his face. No w I have the idea of doing a self portrait series of myself. I could also do it of someone else to get a better view of someone else life. My ideas now are either gathering photos of me throughout my life and grouping them in different categories to get an idea of my life throughout my years of life but also take images from things I plan on having in my future and where I’ll end up. Or I could do that same Idea but of another person.

    Like

  7. I think the space one was really cool looking. To be honest I have thought of it before but I don’t know how to do it. I could try to do it but I don’t know if I will do it right. After viewing these photos I really try to do the one that the guy with a smoke head got me interested.

    Like

  8. Which photos contained in the link above give you an idea of what to do for your photo series?
    In all honesty none did.

    Have you thought about doing a self portrait series prior to this?
    I do enjoy taking pictures of people, but I have never thought of taking a picture like this.

    Could you do the same techniques with another person throughout a five image photo series?
    Yes, I could possibly use face paint to cover a models fave to represent an object in the background.

    Which ideas do you have after viewing all of these photos?
    Depth of field and texture play a huge role in pictures.

    Like

  9. Which photos contained in the link above give you an idea of what to do for your photo series?
    I liked the idea of the guy in the camera with his hands sticking out and clicking the button. That gives me the idea of making someone pop out of the canvas.

    Have you thought about doing a self portrait series prior to this?
    No, I never really thought of doing a self portrait. Now it seems more interesting, and not as plain.

    Could you do the same techniques with another person throughout a five image photo series?
    Yes, I would be able to do some of the techniques I saw in these images.

    Which ideas do you have after viewing all of these photos?
    Like I said, I would make someone pop out of the normal canvas, and make it seem like it is coming out and is in 3D

    Like

  10. the guy that is riding the motorcycle.
    not yet.
    i think so.
    something with speed and having the picture look like its in action.

    Like

  11. None to be honest I’m just thinking of creative things of my own.Yes I have, if you mean someone taking a picture of me and me using it, then yes. Maybe I don’t know. I already had ides and I was going to get a bible for my non-fictional one or just show my holiness and for my fiction don’t know yet.

    Like

  12. The one picture that gave me an idea for this photo challenge is the guy in the Vietnam gear and the camera over his neck. No not really but now its a total possibility, doing a self portrait would be a great photo for this challenge. I feel like a could implement these techniques into the series. I feel like just taking your time and taking passion in your work is what will get you the best of your own ability.

    Like

  13. they were all very creative however it didn’t give me any ideas as I’ve settled with my topic and what i want to shoot. i did not think of a self portrait for the photo series but it would be a good idea and also it would work if it was the same person with different techniques, if anything it’d be more interesting than the same technique being used repetitively but after viewing these it give me the idea that i should try to look at things and emotions differently and allow myself to think of new things and methods to represent them.

    Like

  14. Which photos contained in the link above give you an idea of what to do for your photo series?
    – I love the picture of the guy who is “Sketched”.

    Have you thought about doing a self portrait series prior to this?
    – Yes I have thought a lot about doing a series of self portraits.

    Could you do the same techniques with another person throughout a five image photo series?
    – Yes I believe I could.

    Which ideas do you have after viewing all of these photos?
    – After viewing these photos I have many ideas a lot of them are self portraits.

    Like

  15. Which photos contained in the link above give you an idea of what to do for your photo series? A picture that gave me an idea is the picture of the man standing in the field because one of the ideas i had was to take a picture of someone standing in an open field because that was one of the lines i wrote about for the paragraphs. Have you thought about doing a self portrait series prior to this? No, not at all. Could you do the same techniques with another person throughout a five image photo series? yes i could if i could think of a way to incorporate the two meanings. Which ideas do you have after viewing all of these photos? yes, i could do a action shot of a younger kid running through a field or a picture of muddy hands because of how i used to play and have fun when i was little.

    Like

  16. Which photos contained in the link above give you an idea of what to do for your photo series? The guy who is sketched. Have you thought about doing a self portrait series prior to this? well kinda similar. Could you do the same techniques with another person throughout a five image photo series?yes, I believe so. Which ideas do you have after viewing all of these photos? A lot pertaining to the photos i viewed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

